Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
01-14-2011, 06:34 AM   #1
Inactive Account

baby b&w
Lens: 50mm Camera: pentax kr Photo Location: strasbourg ISO: 1600 Shutter Speed: 1/30s Aperture: F2 

Hello Folks,

I'm a begginer and it's my first time sending here, so be soft on me
This is a pic of my daughter taken inside my flat. I like it cause it looks soft to me.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-r  Photo 
01-14-2011, 06:43 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
welcome to the forum
what a sweet little angel
maybe the pic is a little dark, but it is not bad thing
01-14-2011, 06:49 AM   #3
Veteran Member

I don't have technical experience, but as a "consumer" of images I have to say how much I love this picture. Her face is adorable, she looks sleepy and at peace. Love the lighting and everything about the softness, tone and mood. If I had to suggest one thing to change for next time, maybe try and get a picture where her face is more symetrical. The way she is leaning on the chair pushes her face up and out of shape (although, I am of two minds on this because I also think it is very cute.)
01-14-2011, 12:28 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
It is pretty significantly underexposed, which is losing some of the detail in her eyes.

While I agree that the soft skin tones are pleasant, the lack of contrast makes it a bit dull.

I brightened it up a bit, which brought on some noise since the file is so small, but hopefully gives an indication of what it could look like, specifically the eyes.

It is a really lovely photo, and one you should print once you have the tones where you want them.

01-14-2011, 04:44 PM   #5
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Thank you guys for your comments; I have a question for Grainbelt : Did you use several tools to brightened it? it really looks better and sharper that way.thanks!
01-14-2011, 05:02 PM - 1 Like   #6
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums