Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-13-2012, 11:54 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Tonight's editing progress/How to finish editing?
Lens: Tamron 70-300mm Camera: K20D Photo Location: Nature 

A big part of the editing process thus far has been removing the loose strands of hair... I'll wrap that up and retouch it somewhat, but I want it to have somewhat of an old-time feel that's why I left it a bit desaturated and lighter, while dropping the contrast.

Other than removing hair, what suggestions would you guys have? I'll probably edit the eyes a bit, but not overly edit, as I often think eyes are over-touched (Something I've been guilty of myself!)

I also think I may add more of those wheat thickets or whatever they are in the background, particularly on the right side, so it is about as thick as the left side is in the background.

Other thoughts?

Thanks all! I'm still REALLY new to this retouching thing...

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K20D  Photo   
09-14-2012, 06:00 AM   #2

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Buschmaster Quote
Other thoughts?
Forgive me, but retouching - as wonderful as it can be - comes after taking a satisfying picture. Obviously your mileage may vary, but to my eye a girl this beautiful in a setting this lovely deserves a better shot to begin with, where it is not her nose which is the most prominent element. From what I can see here, a 5 shift of her head to her right would have done the trick in this case...
09-14-2012, 06:11 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Sure thing, and I agree completely. But this is a good shot for me to practice retouching, I believe, because there are a few fixable issues with it...
09-14-2012, 06:54 AM   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums