Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-29-2012, 06:49 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Memories
Lens: Takumar 28/3.5 Camera: K-x ISO: 100 Shutter Speed: 3s Aperture: F16 

Hi, this is my first time posting in this section of the forum. Sorry if I unintentionally broke any rules
I'd like to hear some opinions about this picture from a photographic standpoint. I'm not used to photo critique, but I think it's needless to say that harsh comments would be welcome, were they necessary.
Thanks!

09-30-2012, 06:35 AM - 1 Like   #2
Veteran Member

Hello
An interesting image. I think the B&W soft sepia tone works well here given the title. The framing and pov is good. I like the swirling diffuse light on the path, I think it makes the photo. The only niggles for me are the pose of the boy which might be personal preference. Looking out of frame and the legs crossed. I'd like to see one with both feet on the ground and looking at the light, but it's one of those things that might make it better or maybe not. The only other thing maybe a slight vignette on the bottom corners to keep the eye in the frame.
Cheers
Greg
09-30-2012, 11:39 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Gregory_51 Quote
Hello
An interesting image. I think the B&W soft sepia tone works well here given the title. The framing and pov is good. I like the swirling diffuse light on the path, I think it makes the photo. The only niggles for me are the pose of the boy which might be personal preference. Looking out of frame and the legs crossed. I'd like to see one with both feet on the ground and looking at the light, but it's one of those things that might make it better or maybe not. The only other thing maybe a slight vignette on the bottom corners to keep the eye in the frame.
Cheers
Greg