Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-24-2013, 04:24 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Grad
Lens: sigma 70-200, sigma 17-70 Camera: K-5 ISO: 400 Shutter Speed: 1/180s Aperture: F6.7 

My Boss asked me to take some photos at his house before his sons Grad..
Ive known this family for ten years and was super nervous because I am a wildlife photographer and out of 30k worth of photos over the last three years probably only 100 of them are of people..
Shot manual with flash..
Heres a few and CC would be great because I need help..

06-25-2013, 10:38 AM   #2
Veteran Member

The images are sharp and well exposed. On the other hand, the poses appear static. B&H has videos about taking portraits and posing your subjects.
06-25-2013, 02:25 PM   #3
Pentaxian

I think the photographs are not bad at all. Very good, actually.

I'm not a fan of the 'latest' celebratory group photography where the photographer has the subjects leaping in the air, etc.

These are nice, well exposed, well done traditional portraits....which I'm sure the boss and those photographed will like very much.
06-25-2013, 05:00 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Thanx for the comments..

06-25-2013, 05:03 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

They look great to me.
06-26-2013, 09:47 AM   #6
Veteran Member

Hi