Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-17-2008, 02:37 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Color issues / contrast

This is my first post, I have been reading this forum for quite some time now, and i have found it to be a great resource/community.
I've been practicing this hobby for a couple of years now, and am learning something new everyday, so i hope to gain some insight through some critiques here.
My main question is, i do most of my my post-editing on my laptop (using an external lcd monitor to work on)... the monitor is older now (3 years old), and i often wonder what the results are on other monitors...
Here is one shot i did recently with a friend, i wanted to do 3 poses of her in one photo (I'm not a huge fan of doing a lot of post/photoshopping, but i wanted to push my abilities with this shot in terms of setup, ex. small bathroom, hiding lights, ensuring the model was out of frame for each individual shot)
Name:  The Range.jpg
Views: 307
Size:  43.3 KB

ps. this is a reduced size of the image to follow guidelines, i hope it isn't too distorted.

so any critique would be wonderful, in addition i have the following questions:
- it might be a tad overexposed... i wanted it to appear bright and i guess "clinical" rather than dark.. but did i go overboard?
- is there too little going on in the right side of the frame? i was hoping the glass would add an interesting element... not sure if it did.

cheers!

03-17-2008, 06:00 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery