Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
07-23-2013, 09:44 PM   #1
Pentaxian

Bridge Under the Super Moon
Lens: DA 40/2.8 ltd Camera: K5ii Photo Location: Seattle, WA ISO: 400 Shutter Speed: Above 6s Aperture: F16 

I took a series of shots under this bridge last night during the super moon. Some things went well and some things...well say I learned a lot. This was the best of the lot. I did a tiny bit of post processing, but nothing material. Opening myself up to your expert tutelage.

07-23-2013, 09:57 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Where's the moon? If you went out for the Super Moon wouldn't that be a key part of the shot?

My only thought (and I'm no expert) is I would probably like a bit wider. I think if the bridge going more into the top left corner and the boats on the right seem to be abruptly cut off when there seems to be something of interest there to look at. And the Super Moon under the bridge would have topped it all off.
07-23-2013, 10:00 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by dcBear78 Quote
Where's the moon? .... the Super Moon under the bridge would have topped it all off.
Believe me, I tried! I had no idea how hard it was to photograph the moon. Got lots of amazing, but flawed results.
07-23-2013, 10:24 PM - 1 Like   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by troika Quote
Believe me, I tried! I had no idea how hard it was to photograph the moon. Got lots of amazing, but flawed results.
I know your pain. I went out too with varying results.

07-24-2013, 07:00 AM   #5
smf
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I like the image very much as presented.
Nitpicking, I offer that the photo appears to descend slightly to the left. I would not try to correct that now, as it would tamper with the burst at upper right.
All best,
Stu
07-24-2013, 08:22 AM   #6
Veteran Member