Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-04-2013, 08:40 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
image shot in my first Photoshoot!!
Lens: 18-55mm Kit Lens Camera: Pentax K-x Photo Location: Visionz Studios, Flint Michigan ISO: 400 Shutter Speed: 1/90s Aperture: F11 

/IMG]This is one of the FIRST images I shot with my Pantax K-X. This was my FIRST organized photo shoot in a studio. A total of 4 400w monolights triggered by an Impact Power Sync 16 DC Receiver. The model is Tiffany Sade, who was admittingly....GREEN when it came to studio photo shoots. I am looking to grow and learn more in this field. I look forward to any and all CRITIQUES and SUGGESTIONS!! Thanks Pentax Family!!!

Rick Greene
Creative Director @ MozArtisticVisionz

Last edited by Moz Artistic Visionz; 12-04-2013 at 08:43 AM. Reason: add image
12-06-2013, 05:09 PM   #2
Veteran Member

First, I am not a pro. With that out of the way, I think your photo is very good. I think your positioning of lighting works well and your exposure looks great. I believe the detail in the model's face appears too soft. I would get a nice prime lens. You will be blown away with the results. Make sure you use a nice remote shutter. I picked up a wireless for $6 on amazon.

In summary, drop the lens, keep the Kx, the lighting, and the model
12-06-2013, 07:30 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Just keep shooting models with amazing bodies. your lighting is very nice.
12-06-2013, 07:33 PM   #4
Veteran Member

If I have to critique anything, I would recommend making the light brighter on her face than on her chest. Light directs our eyes to areas of the frame.

12-09-2013, 08:14 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Love the composition also. I'm with everyone else, dump that lens. Get you a prime lens and you're golden. Even a cheap M50 1.7 will blow you away.
12-15-2013, 04:20 PM   #6