Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-03-2014, 07:00 PM   #1
Forum Member

Still Learning
Lens: Pentax M 50mm 1.7 Camera: Pentax K5 ISO: 100 

I'm still learning and willing to be humble.

Comments and critique are appreciated.
I'm most concerned with composition and post production at this point.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
06-03-2014, 10:16 PM   #2

Photos: Gallery | Albums
biggest issue is the white balance. massive magenta cast on the first, and it's way off on the second... are you doing your post processing on a laptop screen by any chance? because all but a handful actually have decent colour reproduction.

also you have a dust bunny on your sensor :P
06-04-2014, 04:43 AM   #3
Pentaxian

yes, with the first photo the magenta cast is very distracting. That saying, the magenta cast on the second one is not that distracting. But the photo would be great if it would have a warm cats. the composition and all are very nice on this one.
06-04-2014, 07:00 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I'm not an expert in wb adjusting, but here is the simple editing, so you can see yourself how wb changes the image. And it seems like you need sensor cleaning

Last edited by micromacro; 11-28-2014 at 05:49 PM.
06-04-2014, 08:39 AM   #5
Forum Member

Original Poster
I agree with the WB. For some reason I didn't notice it at first.
I appreciate all the tips and advice.
I'll look into editing it again to correct the WB issue.

---------- Post added 06-04-14 at 10:41 AM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by imaspy Quote
biggest issue is the white balance. massive magenta cast on the first, and it's way off on the second... are you doing your post processing on a laptop screen by any chance? because all but a handful actually have decent colour reproduction.

also you have a dust bunny on your sensor :P
No I don't do any post processing work on a laptop.