Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 3 Likes Search this Thread
06-26-2014, 12:56 PM   #1

Seascape
Lens: Samyang 85mm Camera: Pentax K30 Photo Location: Dinard, France ISO: 100 Shutter Speed: 1/500s Aperture: F6.7 

Hi all,

First post in the forums after recently purchasing a K30 after getting fed of having to use an iPhone camera for everything. Total beginner to SLR/photography and this was one of my favorite pics I have taken so far. Image is straight from the camera so what I am really interested to know is what are peoples initial thoughts on how they would post process this image? I wouldn't know where to start! I've also attached a 2nd shot I liked, again any thoughts much appreciated.

Thanks,

06-26-2014, 01:23 PM   #2

Photos: Albums
Hi Hjrm
This is my first post so I'm using your topic so that i can add to the review thread. Again like you I'm new to DSLR photography and still getting to grips with the jargon and the processes. Don't have access to any photo-shop or the like processes, so wouldn't know where to start either. Have used the threads on here for information on lenses and I'm sure you will get all the help you need from the forum members. Good luck!

TartanLens
06-26-2014, 03:22 PM   #3
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome to you both, enjoy the forum.
06-27-2014, 02:32 AM   #4
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
My advice is to find a basic book on photography for free, on line, or buy one at a used bookstore.
You will decide to scrap both photos once you learn to "SEE" rather than "LooK".
Good luck.

06-27-2014, 02:47 AM - 1 Like   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Hi
Welcome.

Just briefly;

First picture, all you need to improve it:
Remove blue colour cast
Slight increase in brightness
Light sharpening
Crop

and you are done.