Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-10-2008, 06:04 PM   #1

A few from Mystic Seaport...

Again, any advice on these or how to shoot these different is always appreciated...
iso400, 1/250th f10

iso400, 1/350th f10

iso400, 1/250th f6.7

iso400, 1/8th f4.5

iso400, 1/8th f10

Last edited by lodi781; 05-10-2008 at 09:53 PM.
05-10-2008, 08:55 PM   #2
Damn Brit

It would help if you gave out the info on the pics; lens, shutter speed, f no. etc.
Looks like your focus point was off a bit on some of them.
I like 4 and 5 though.
05-10-2008, 09:54 PM   #3

Original Poster
thought it was in the exif..the info is above each picture
05-11-2008, 12:25 AM   #4
Damn Brit

QuoteOriginally posted by lodi781 Quote
thought it was in the exif..the info is above each picture
Sorry, I'm tired, couldn't see for looking.
Here's my thoughts hope they are of help, I am still a novice but it has been an interesting exercise for me, thank you;
1st Pic; Maybe a different angle so the pier didn't interfere with the anchor.
2nd & 3rd Pic; Sorry, they just didn't interest me and I don't know how they could have been better.
4th Pic; I liked this one but it's hard to tell which mast you were focusing on, the rearmost mast is sharper but it seems like you wanted to focus on the foremost mast.
5th Pic; Liked this one too but I think it would have been better if you were straighter on to the spools then you could have tried different focal points to see which gave the most interesting image.
6th Pic; Maybe a crop like this.

Last edited by Damn Brit; 07-28-2008 at 01:31 AM.
05-11-2008, 04:10 AM   #5
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
Re; Mystic Seaport

Looks like an interesting place.
Picture 5 interests me as I spent some years on rope making and rigging. That looks like a creel for a strander, full of natural fibre yarn.