Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-28-2008, 11:41 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
My first wedding session

Hi all,

This is my first attempt in shooting a wedding. I did it for my friend and for myself

Gear:
Pentax K10D + DA* 16-50mm + Sunpak 422D

Please give me some comments. I am on a learning curve. Thanks

Last edited by xtriky; 06-23-2008 at 11:50 AM.
05-28-2008, 06:10 PM   #2
Veteran Member

awesome! great job for your first wedding! the typical problems like lighting aren't there and the couple poses look so natural. excellent technical use of that sunpak! I'd say you're well on your way for many many successful wedding sessions!
05-29-2008, 06:30 AM   #3

Nice work.
For a first wedding u did really well.
The fact that the people look natural in there posing is smportant in wedding portraits, IMO.
05-29-2008, 08:36 AM   #4
Veteran Member

You'd sure never know by looking at the images that this is your first wedding shoot. Well done!

05-29-2008, 12:26 PM   #5
SouthShoreRob

Great stuff. What book making program or service did you use to put it all together? I particularly liked the underlay photo (low opacity) with the concrete photos (full and clear) layered on top. Well done!
05-29-2008, 01:24 PM   #6

Original Poster
Thank you all for your kind comments. I hope I did not ruin my friend's wedding

I think I need some more practice with flash photography. In some situations when the couple stood very close to the wall (say 1-2 ft) I got shadows even bouncing the flash off the ceiling. Is there any idea how to eliminate this?

For the layout, I started with Yervant Page Gallery but was not very happy with it. So I just exported the layout from YPG to PSD format and fine-tuned in PhotoShop for my taste.
05-29-2008, 02:00 PM   #7
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
xtriky,

I use a small white reflector on a light stand.

Ray

05-29-2008, 02:25 PM   #8
Ash
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter