Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-18-2015, 05:53 PM   #1

Please comment my photo
Lens: 35mm F2.4 Camera: K3 ISO: 400 Aperture: F2.4 

I'm an amateur photography and taking photos is one of my hobbies. I would like to improve my skill.

Feel free to say anything about my picture

your critique will be highly appreciated and substantially useful for me

PS. the shutter speed of this picture is 1/400 but the drop down list doesn't have it

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 
02-18-2015, 10:22 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by ghiaauto Quote
I'm an amateur photography and taking photos is one of my hobbies. I would like to improve my skill.

Feel free to say anything about my picture

your critique will be highly appreciated and substantially useful for me

PS. the shutter speed of this picture is 1/400 but the drop down list doesn't have it

I'm not sure I should critique you but here goes. Your main subject, the person, looks like an afterthought, he isn't the focal point, the archway is more brightly lit and the shape drawers your eye towards it. Fill light on the person and moving him over into the arch might work better.

---------- Post added 02-19-15 at 12:26 AM ----------

See rule of thirds for why I say to move the person over. He is close to the midline, whereas the arch is on the left.
02-18-2015, 10:38 PM   #3
Veteran Member