Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-04-2015, 03:57 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

CC please
Lens: DA 18-135 Camera: K50 ISO: 100 Shutter Speed: 1/50s Aperture: F10 

Thoughts or CC please.
Thanks

Last edited by Another dyemention; 08-05-2017 at 12:47 PM.
04-04-2015, 05:41 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I would like to see more foreground, about 2/3 of the image. Possibly the most interesting part is the mirror image indicated and the other object circled is distracting. I kinda like the PP. All that said, "I am not an expert".
04-04-2015, 06:06 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
Gotcha. I'll try it cropped that way. I look at the picture and the birdhouse is the focus for me. I never thought about the reflection of the trees being the focal point. But now that you mention it, I think it'll look better that way. So thanks.
04-05-2015, 07:13 AM   #4
Veteran Member

You know, I think that picture looks very different in better light and with a warmer WB--I could imagine conditions where the thatch of the duck's nest "pops" out of the background. Of course, if you're a rambler like me, the chances of you and that light intersecting at a given point in time is pretty low.

One other thing you might think about is using a longer focal length to collapse the planes of the picture and to bring the nest (if that's your "point of interest") into the foreground--a 70mm FL and a three or four shot pano might be give interesting results. You might look up some of the pictures that baro-nite has posted on PF...he's got some of a cypress swamp that might be food for thought.

04-05-2015, 07:41 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster