Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-06-2016, 02:28 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Yosemite Falls
Lens: Sigma 17-50 f2.8 Camera: Pentax K-3 Photo Location: Yosemite NP 

I have never done much b&w before. After visiting Yosemite and looking at some Ansel Adams photographs, I thought I do some b&w photos. Please let me know your frank thoughts on the image. Thanks.

04-06-2016, 03:01 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Definitely has a lot of potential. If it were mine for this particular image I would pay more attention to when you go shoot. The sky and the rock faces should not have as much contrast. I don't know the orientation of this spot (IE were you facing east or west)...so it could help shooting very early if it will help have better light on the rock faces....

Then the overall picture I would lighten up some. Maybe not excessive but I would lighten it some to bring out the details of the rock. Also if you can sharpen it in post that would help too.
04-06-2016, 03:16 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by alamo5000 Quote
Definitely has a lot of potential. If it were mine for this particular image I would pay more attention to when you go shoot. The sky and the rock faces should not have as much contrast. I don't know the orientation of this spot (IE were you facing east or west)...so it could help shooting very early if it will help have better light on the rock faces....

Then the overall picture I would lighten up some. Maybe not excessive but I would lighten it some to bring out the details of the rock. Also if you can sharpen it in post that would help too.