Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 3 Likes Search this Thread
10-12-2016, 07:04 AM - 2 Likes   #1
Forum Member

Looking at Fall
Lens: 16-45mm F4 Camera: *istDS2 Photo Location: Toronto ISO: 200 Shutter Speed: 1/125s Aperture: F6.7 

Developing my photography so I am trying to improve and would gladly welcome your C&C.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX *ist DS2  Photo 
10-12-2016, 08:32 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I really like this. It's a well worn idea but you have used it well.
10-12-2016, 08:40 AM   #3
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by From1980 Quote
I really like this. It's a well worn idea but you have used it well.
Thank you for your comment it is so much appreciated. I am new at it but attempting to improve my skills.
10-12-2016, 10:20 AM   #4
Otis Memorial Pentaxian
Otis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis Fan
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
It's not just the framing I like, but the colour vs monochrome balance, too.

10-12-2016, 11:13 AM - 1 Like   #5
Veteran Member

I like the colours vs monochrome look too, the only thing that I find a little jarring is the small patch of leaves in the upper right corner. It would have been nicer IMHO if the wall had continued to fill the corner but maybe the location did not allow for a re-position prior to taking the shot. I'm not sure if a tighter crop on the right side to lose the leaves would work as it would throw out the balance on the rest of the frame. You can't really crop more from the top as you would lose the top of the window frame too. A square or vertical (portrait) crop might work though, especially if you have more room on the original (I'm not sure if the example shown is cropped or not).
10-13-2016, 08:29 AM   #6
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Tako Kichi Quote