Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-14-2016, 12:35 AM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Limelight from a different view.
Lens: Pentax 18~55mm Camera: Pentax K100D Super Photo Location: Home. ISO: 200 Shutter Speed: 1/30s Aperture: F5.6 

One thing I have found in photography is that it is always fun to try a different idea. Here I was just about to hit the shutter button thereby activating the onboard flash, however, I studied the subject and thought it would set a really nice mood to the scene, au natural. Personally, I like it. However, I thought I would receive some ideas as to what to do and what not to do. Many thanks for viewing.

Focal Length, 55mm, no flash and used Multi-Segment Metering.

Rgds,

Antonio.

Last edited by Tonytee; 11-14-2016 at 12:37 AM. Reason: Additional Information
11-15-2016, 08:06 PM   #2

Good call not using the flash. The flash would have created a different feeling but I like how it looks without it.
11-16-2016, 01:07 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
Thank you Mr. GolNat. I am now considering sending this one over to Costco for enlargement and eventually framed.

Rgds,

Antonio

---------- Post added 11-16-16 at 01:08 AM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by GolNat Quote
Good call not using the flash. The flash would have created a different feeling but I like how it looks without it.
Thank you very much for your response. Greatly appreciated. I am now considering sending this one over to Costco for enlargement and eventually having it framed.

Rgds,

Antonio
11-16-2016, 01:55 AM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Hi