Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-21-2016, 09:00 PM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Post processing in Elements 14.
Lens: DA 35mm macro ltd Camera: K5iis 

Need opinions what can be improved.
I'm not good with photoshop, any advice is appreciated.
I did not plan to edit so far, just opened to clone out some distracting spots on the bottom (actually "painted" the left hand and top near the hand).
Then I blended edited pictures with another filled with color file, and did some soft light brushing. I did not do any makeup, she had it.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5 II s  Photo 
11-21-2016, 09:04 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
Here is the original, actually it's a crop from the original.
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5 II s  Photo 
11-21-2016, 11:59 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
At first, I thought well, why do anything? Lovely child and excellent pose. The only offering I have would be to place the exposure on her face in the second photograph to the first. I like the lighter look, myself. Other than that, I believe you did a wonderful job here. Many thanks for sharing.

Antonio
11-22-2016, 04:35 AM   #4
Pentaxian

I like the exposure on the face in the first one. But i like that you removed her from the distraction in the background.
Did you loose a little bit of exposure on the foreground as you pulled down the shadows?
What you could do is use a brush to increase the exposure a little on the first one.
Lovely girl though. Pure innocence.

11-22-2016, 04:51 AM   #5
PJ1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Great shot! I am still getting by on Elements 12 but nowhere near your level of competence!
11-22-2016, 05:16 AM   #6
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
Thank you, guys.