Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-30-2017, 04:56 PM   #1

Real estate photo
Lens: DA 12-24 Camera: K-50 

I was just invited to take a couple photos for a real estate listing. As this is my first attempt at such an endeavor, I'd welcome any feedback from you folks.

This was shot with my K-50 and newly-acquired 12-24 lens. I applied a perspective correction, blended in a lighter exposure of the hangar and illuminated windows from a later shot, faked a burnt-out light, and cloned out some garage junk. What else could I have done, and what could have been done differently? Thanks.

Last edited by Will in Seattle; 01-30-2017 at 09:35 PM.
01-30-2017, 08:13 PM   #2
dms
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Not that I ever did real estate photo's, but:
-- I would crop out most of the foreground (drive way) as the house looks small otherwise. (Fill the screen more w/ the house.)
-- Also suggest increasing the contrast--is very low/makes it less inviting.

For the future--I would try placing the camera closer to the building.There would be some perspective bending of straight lines, but the house would look more looming/larger.

Last edited by dms; 01-30-2017 at 08:19 PM.
01-30-2017, 10:16 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
wow, one's own personal aircraft hangar!

Perhaps warm up the color temperature and pump up the vibrance/saturation for a bit more pop.
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-50  Photo 
01-31-2017, 09:38 PM - 1 Like   #4
Pentaxian

You did a good job of blending interior and exterior details.

I like the rough edit @caliscouser did above. In addition to the fixes they listed, the crop helps hide some of the gray sky. Maybe the sky could be further fixed by boosting the blue channel in the upper part of the image.