Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-27-2008, 07:52 PM   #1

help.....why??

I posted in another forum asking how to take the following pics today. Apparently I still couldn't get it right. Remember I am new to the digital SLR era (so please be gentle) and so far, I'm not liking it I would really like to figure this out but am getting so frustrated along the way.

Anyway, this is what I've got and I really hope I do this right so you can see my awful pic.

It was cloudy, I shot these on a tripod with my Tam 28-80 f/4-5.6 in shut & ap priority mode at F11 at 45 mm. Why are they so dark? I thought that mode was supposed to pick the right shutter speed to let in the right amount of light. Besides being dark, I think they are grainy.

09-27-2008, 08:14 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Perhaps the flash was underpowered for the setting being chosen? Always a good idea to avoid full auto. But the files can still be saved.
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K10D  Photo   

Last edited by wlachan; 09-27-2008 at 08:21 PM.
09-27-2008, 08:28 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Exposure is one of the toughest things to learn... I still unexposed move then over. It's a on going process learning from your mistakes... Good luck.. JIMBO

Last edited by Jimbo; 10-03-2008 at 05:51 PM.
09-27-2008, 08:38 PM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by pattik Quote
I posted in another forum asking how to take the following pics today. Apparently I still couldn't get it right. Remember I am new to the digital SLR era (so please be gentle) and so far, I'm not liking it I would really like to figure this out but am getting so frustrated along the way.

Anyway, this is what I've got and I really hope I do this right so you can see my awful pic.