Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-09-2019, 04:19 PM - 3 Likes   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
NYC Skyline
Lens: Sigma 17-70mm F2.8-4 DC Macro OS HSM Camera: K-50 Photo Location: Jersey City ISO: 400 Shutter Speed: Above 6s Aperture: F11 

Weather was perfect and was lucky enough to take this picture.

I am just a casual photographer, wanted to learn if I could have done better. My friend was commenting the photo is good but technically not correct.

So wanted feedback, may be next time I can try it out.

11-09-2019, 06:02 PM - 1 Like   #2

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by suraswami Quote

I am just a casual photographer, wanted to learn if I could have done better. My friend was commenting the photo is good but technically not correct.

good job congratulations, even for me you left a lot of space to the expanse of water the sky is tight in the frame, for me 1/3 water, 1/3 building, 1/3 sky
have a nice day
11-09-2019, 06:42 PM - 1 Like   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Lovely shot. Agree with Y.goussyra but hey, we're always learning...
11-09-2019, 11:06 PM - 1 Like   #4
PJ1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Maybe technically (as others have said). But my first reaction was that I liked it!

11-09-2019, 11:23 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
Thanks for the tips. My friend suggested to keep the tallest building either to the left or right, preferably to the right, since the eyes scan left to right. But my idea of the picture is to draw the attention towards WTC, that is why I kept it in the middle.

I stitched few photos to get this pano shot, is it any better?

11-10-2019, 05:46 AM - 1 Like   #6

Photos: Albums
The first than mor exciting. It expresses the contrast between the city and nature. Not always the regular is good.
11-10-2019, 08:12 AM - 1 Like   #7
Site Supporter
Site Supporter