Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
04-26-2020, 04:01 AM   #1

Villagescape
Lens: Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar 3.3-4.5/35-135 T* Camera: K3 Photo Location: Hong Kong ISO: 500 Shutter Speed: 1/640s Aperture: F5.6 

Long time lurker + noob here. Was trying to capture the "surroundedness" of the village but the colors are kinda dull here ( prolly with the heavy haze recently, but imo colors are dull in Hong Kong everywhere ). Also I think there's a pr1oblem with the composition but I can't quite put it where. I think maybe the village has "bumped out" too much? Maybe he angle wasn't right.

May I get some advice please?

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
 Photo 
04-26-2020, 04:26 AM - 1 Like   #2
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
For advice, our Critique forum is the best place to get that, so I've moved your thread in that section instead of the Post Your Own photos forum.
05-20-2020, 02:22 AM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by tgckpg Quote
Long time lurker + noob here. Was trying to capture the "surroundedness" of the village but the colors are kinda dull here ( prolly with the heavy haze recently, but imo colors are dull in Hong Kong everywhere ). Also I think there's a pr1oblem with the composition but I can't quite put it where. I think maybe the village has "bumped out" too much? Maybe he angle wasn't right.

It may look better from the top of the other mountain..............................joke Lol.
06-02-2020, 05:34 AM   #4
Veteran Member

What do you mean by "bumped out" ?
In terms of composition, I personally find it hard to make shots like this work. Not saying you can't, just saying that in my experience it's harder to make it work than it may seem