Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-08-2009, 12:08 AM   #1
Forum Member

Photos: Albums
Want to make it as good as possible
Lens: 18mm Camera: K110D ISO: 200 Shutter Speed: --- Aperture: F22 

shutter speed was 25 seconds. I got everything I wanted on this one, the red and green in the stop light, and the moon almost the same size as the tree lights. But I'm very new to photography in general, I think I'm on two weeks now. So please tell me anything I may have missed, or any way to fix this photo. I don't have photoshop, just the Silkypics that came with the camera.

Also, I shot in in RAW, and this is the JPG in "highest quality" setting, sRGB. That's all I can think of, let me know if you need more information. Oh i took this one before I switched the noise reduction setting to "off".

02-08-2009, 05:17 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
traffic light sticking out of right side spoils the composition
02-08-2009, 09:31 AM   #3
Forum Member

Original Poster
Yeah, I keep looking at it too. There was a fine line between getting as much of the tree as I wanted and trying to keep that out. Do you think I could crop the picture to take it out? Or is it too far into the shot?
02-08-2009, 11:48 AM   #4
Forum Member

Original Poster
Some cropping tests

Cropped it but changed the aspect ratio

Minimum cropping, kept the aspect ratio, got rid of the walk signal on the right.

This is the most I could crop it without losing the moon.

02-08-2009, 03:09 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
great shot your doing very well for new
02-08-2009, 11:58 PM   #6
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by vievetrick Quote
great shot your doing very well for new
Thank you.
02-09-2009, 10:32 AM   #7
Veteran Member

Very cool shot. Here's my take on it: