Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-19-2010, 09:07 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Albums
Pink Rose
Lens: 32.5mm Camera: Kx Photo Location: New York ISO: 400 Shutter Speed: 1/4s Aperture: F5.6 

Hi - I'm very new to this... I just got my first DSLR (Kx) and was hoping to get some constructive critisium / guidance on how to take better pictures; and or fix them after I've taken them. I just figured out what PP stand for and was wondering what adjustments are recommended. The only software I have (and I'm not that familiar with it yet) is "ACDSee For Pentax" and I upload my pics in Picasa.

If you can check out my 3 pictures (Star, Yellow Flower and Pink Rose) which I'll post seperately to avoid confusion as to which comments belong to which photos I'd really appreciate it.

Also, I've read some good things regarding "Noise Ninja" - would that help the image quality of these if I were to print?

Thanks!

Marc

Attached Images

03-19-2010, 09:44 PM   #2
Damn Brit

ISO and shutter speed are too high and too slow again, get a tripod.
Keep your subjects out of the center, all the space around them is wasted.
Nix the Noise Ninja talk (see my comments in your other thread), if I see you mention it again I won't give you any feedback.

No need to refer to the other threads you've posted, if people want to comment on them all they'll see them and do so. Just the picture and the settings are all we need.

Go to the library and check out a few basic photography books. You want to learn the basics, exposure, the three settings (Shutter, Aperture and ISO) and how they relate to each other, depth of field (DOF) and composition.

Welcome to PF
03-19-2010, 09:50 PM   #3
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Brit - Already nixed the Noise Ninja... and lowering my ISO!

Thanks for the taking the time - and for explanining how to post in here
03-19-2010, 09:53 PM   #4
Damn Brit