Cracking weather up the mountain this last week or so
Yep as a farmer I am officially winging about the lack of rain
09-03-2014, 04:01 PM   #8133
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by GUB Quote
Yep as a farmer I am officially winging about the lack of rain
If I hear a farmer say "drought" this year.....
09-04-2014, 12:28 AM   #8134
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
Jeez Bruce, a bit parched, dry,un-moist,floodless,lacking in precipitation,dessicated, arid, withered,cotton-mouthed and dehydrated this last week eh..?
Reckon the barman's salting the barrel...

09-04-2014, 01:50 AM   #8135
GUB
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Don't ya just luv it-- Drove 45minutes yesterday to take some photos of extreme goat damage in the bush where our new walking trails are. Took a tripod, the K30 , 18-55 , 50-200, Ross' ol 17mm tokina , and spare batteries. Carefully lined up the spot where I had taken a photo 16mths ago so we could have before and after photos -- and click--- "no card in the camera"!!! Still sitting in my computer.
09-04-2014, 02:20 AM   #8136
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
Hmmm, rude sailor words issued forth ..???
09-04-2014, 02:49 AM - 1 Like   #8137
Kiwi Pentaxian
Loyal Site Supporter

Don't ya just luv it-- Drove 45minutes yesterday to take some photos of extreme goat damage in the bush where our new walking trails are. Took a tripod, the K30 , 18-55 , 50-200, Ross' ol 17mm tokina , and spare batteries. Carefully lined up the spot where I had taken a photo 16mths ago so we could have before and after photos -- and click--- "no card in the camera"!!! Still sitting in my computer.
Darn...

K-3 has 2 SD cards, which is useful in this situation

09-04-2014, 03:54 AM   #8138
GUB
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by bobD Quote
Hmmm, rude sailor words issued forth ..???
Na -- nearer to tears for being such a dickhead.