Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-28-2011, 09:08 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Houston/Galveston Pentaxians??

Check in. Let's see who's out there and put together a group outing. I suggest Armand Bayou Nature Center in Clear Lake. It's a good midway point between Houston and Galveston, and there are lots of things to shoot there. If we get enough people, we might even get a room to meet in so we can swap gear/stories/lies.

So, let us know who's here from the Texas gulf coast.

04-28-2011, 10:37 AM   #2

Photos: Albums
I'm not from the area, but I will be visiting League City in the second week of May.
I'll be bringing my K-7 and a few lenses with me on the trip, so I'd be interested in meeting up with a few Pentaxians for some shooting while I'm there.
04-28-2011, 10:43 AM   #3
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I am in Lake Jackson, Tx, I would be intersted in meeting up. I am a newbie to the field, it would be great too meet up with some Pentaxians and see what I can learn.
04-28-2011, 02:03 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by emetcalf Quote
I am in Lake Jackson, Tx, I would be intersted in meeting up. I am a newbie to the field, it would be great too meet up with some Pentaxians and see what I can learn.
Cool, make sure you join Gulf Coast Texas Pentaxians - PentaxForums.com.

There's another member that's from Lake Jackson as well, Jer who goes by Sailor.

QuoteOriginally posted by jurysi Quote
I'm not from the area, but I will be visiting League City in the second week of May.
I'll be bringing my K-7 and a few lenses with me on the trip, so I'd be interested in meeting up with a few Pentaxians for some shooting while I'm there.
How long will you be in League City? I might could meet up one evening after work. I'm in Clear Lake and work on NASA Road 1.

05-04-2011, 07:06 AM   #5