Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-11-2012, 11:01 PM   #811
Forum Member

Pleasant surprise to find a size-able bunch of Pentaxians in Pune !! I use a K-x with a number of M FA and DA primes and zooms. If time permits, why not get together on the World Pentax Day ?

06-13-2012, 11:30 PM   #812

Hello from Kolkata.

K20D
90mm f2.8 KAF (Tamron) 1:1 macro lens
50mm f1.4 KA lens
16-45 f4.0 DA lens
etc.
06-14-2012, 07:39 AM   #813

QuoteOriginally posted by achn Quote
Hello from Kolkata.

K20D
90mm f2.8 KAF (Tamron) 1:1 macro lens
50mm f1.4 KA lens
16-45 f4.0 DA lens
etc.
Hi achn,
Good to hear a fellow pentaxian in kolkata, though i am not an indian but currently located in kolkata for work..i'm not a pro but a proud K-r user.

Cheers.
06-16-2012, 12:05 AM   #814
Pentaxian

I am from Denmark but currently in India. I just posted elsewhere that my FA77mm seems to need service ASAP. Any advice where that could be done? I am currently in Kerala and going north. Perhaps it could be Cochin or Bangalore? Mumbai or Delhi is getting a bit far.

Where do you go for service?

Full story

Another thing is. If any pentaxian would like to meet up for some shooting it could be fun. My plan is so go Munnar - Bangalore - Hampi - Goa - Mumbai ... and further north.

Edit: Just read some posts back. Everybody is from Pune?! That is the place of the famous 'Sex Guru' isn't ... so what's the connection LOL

06-16-2012, 10:22 AM   #815
Forum Member

QuoteOriginally posted by H. Sapiens Quote
Another thing is. If any pentaxian would like to meet up for some shooting it could be fun. My plan is so go Munnar - Bangalore - Hampi - Goa - Mumbai ... and further north.

If you could add Pune to your itinerary, it indeed could be fun !

Edit: Just read some posts back. Everybody is from Pune?! That is the place of the famous 'Sex Guru' isn't ... so what's the connection LOL