Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-29-2015, 07:07 AM   #1
Forum Member

Photos: Albums
Photography tours in Hawaii?

I'm fortunate enough to be going to Hawaii for work. It's only a short trip, however, and I can only manage an extra day or two to sightsee and take pictures. Since it's my first time to Hawaii, I want to find an efficient (yet inexpensive) way to see some sights. I ran across a photography tour company called Blue Hawaii, which has good reviews on TripAdvisor. Has anyone taken a tour with this company or another on Oahu? Any recommendations? I'm not sure if I'll have a rental car.

Thanks!
Kriss

03-29-2015, 07:09 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Sounds like a good way to get all the shots everyone else has taken. I think I would rather find them myself, being half the fun.
03-29-2015, 10:07 AM   #3
Pentaxian

I lived in Hawaii for about 4 or 5 years. When I get home I can give you more ideas...(I'm on my phone now)

But I would skip the tour company. Just rent a car. Depending on where you go and what you like you can spend years taking pictures there.

For me taking a tour isn't going to be the best option.
03-29-2015, 11:03 AM   #4
Pentaxian

The Arizona memorial at Pearl harbor, the Punchbowl (national cemetery of the Pacific), the Pali lookout (highway over the mountain behind Honolulu) Makapuu point (w of Diamondhead crater), Pipeline/Waiamea/north shore surf spots, and the west coast landscapes.

03-29-2015, 12:53 PM   #5
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Rimfiredude Quote
Sounds like a good way to get all the shots everyone else has taken. I think I would rather find them myself, being half the fun.
I agree, Rimfiredude, but I don't want to spend my time getting lost.
03-29-2015, 01:07 PM   #6
Pentaxian

Here is something kinda cool for you to look at while you are planning.

Sean Davey Exclusive Interview - Photography | PentaxForums.com