Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-08-2009, 11:53 PM   #31
Not Registered

Thanks Gary for taking care of this.

For those not familiar with Point Reyes here there a few snapshoots from one week ago. Independent on whether we make the meeting there or not, I strongly recommend a visit to the place, it really worth it.

Last edited by Not Registered; 02-27-2009 at 10:46 AM.
02-09-2009, 12:36 AM   #32
Veteran Member

I've lived in Fort Bragg for a very long time. Whales really aren't that interesting.
02-09-2009, 04:21 PM   #33

I vote Point Reyes National Seashore

I won't be around this weekend (Feb 14-15) but I can make it next weekend.
02-13-2009, 12:41 PM   #34
Inactive Account

Hello from Benicia

Hi Gary,
I'm a newbie, but your idea to meet is great. So we could start off with someplace simple and relatively centrally located like the Ferry Building or Jack London Square. And as things progress we could start planning the future meetings at other locations.
Also, most of the camera retailers in the area push the Canon and Nikon brands, do you know of an area retailer that focuses on the Pentax product line? If there is such a place we could see if they would be interested in participating.

particlebeam's deviantART gallery

02-13-2009, 01:16 PM   #35
Damn Brit

QuoteOriginally posted by ray94553 Quote
Hi Gary,
I'm a newbie, but your idea to meet is great. So we could start off with someplace simple and relatively centrally located like the Ferry Building or Jack London Square. And as things progress we could start planning the future meetings at other locations.
Also, most of the camera retailers in the area push the Canon and Nikon brands, do you know of an area retailer that focuses on the Pentax product line? If there is such a place we could see if they would be interested in participating.

particlebeam's deviantART gallery