Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-11-2010, 12:46 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Albums
New to 645, Where are the tutorials?

I know meduim and large format has been reserved to the pros. Hoever, I think many people will be moving to medium format as we see the prices go down, when we can buy a DMF camera for under 5k this will take over, People will throw rocks at d-3, 1D's. ecttt 35mm sensors ans crop sensors cant get it done when you need Large images with spectacular detail.

Anyways, where can a Total newbie go to be taught how to load / unload film, all of the basic SOP fr Med format photography using a 645. The manulas back then are just as worthless as now!

07-11-2010, 02:00 AM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by akfreak Quote
I know meduim and large format has been reserved to the pros. Hoever, I think many people will be moving to medium format as we see the prices go down, when we can buy a DMF camera for under 5k this will take over, People will throw rocks at d-3, 1D's. ecttt 35mm sensors ans crop sensors cant get it done when you need Large images with spectacular detail.

Anyways, where can a Total newbie go to be taught how to load / unload film, all of the basic SOP fr Med format photography using a 645. The manulas back then are just as worthless as now!
In this thread, I hope! I wish I could help right now, but I don't have my 645 handy and thus can't describe the process

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

07-11-2010, 09:59 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery