Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-28-2007, 09:42 AM   #1

Who would consider a 645D?

I'm a photographer, and I would really like to see the 645D released.

But rumours are making everybody crazy, some say it's no longer a priority and so on. Yet no official statement has been made.

But I wan't to know who would consider buying one if it were to be released. I would personally very much like to, especially if it was priced to compete with the most expensive Canon. Personally Canon and Nikon will never be an option since I need to be shooting MF. Currently I'm not very tempted to do digital MF because I think the Hasselblads doesn't really look that great. And I've not heard anything comforting about the ZD either.

One good option would be a 645NII with a digital back, but there is currently no digital backs for the 645NII around.

So, since i'm very found of Pentax equipment a 645D would be really interesting for me. And alot of friends of mine who also are photographers are also very interested in the camera. Generally there seems to be a great deal of very interested people.

What do you think? Does Pentax know how great the expectations are?

09-28-2007, 09:56 AM   #2

Original Poster
And off course, the Hasselblad/Mamiya alternatives are also way to expensive.

Not to speak of the prices on digital backs...
09-28-2007, 10:01 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Personally i agree with you.

My primary application is landscape and MF is the way to go...

Now it all depends on price and quality of the sensor in it.

But yeah i think there would be a fairly resonable market for a 645D.
09-28-2007, 10:21 AM   #4
Forum Member