Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-06-2011, 07:40 PM   #16

Photos: Albums
I guess I've been very lucky too Alan. I have eleven P67 lenses and five P645 lenses......not one of them is a loser. I've been shooting film with my Pentax 67 for about 20 years now. I've had the 645NII for about a year.

Most of my lenses were purchased used. I'll be the first to admit that I haven't done the exhaustive testing that Sergio has shown here (amazing effort), so perhaps a few of them are substandard, but if so, it's not obvious in the negatives and prints.

Gary

02-06-2011, 08:32 PM   #17
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
If you want more FA 35mm examples, go here:

PENTAX 645D PAGE 1
02-06-2011, 11:53 PM   #18
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
I too have been fortunate in film use anyway, of sixteen P67 lenses beginning 1976, and nine P645 lenses, seven of them FA. And the 67->645 adapter too. I've seen "sunspot" flare effects shooting into the sun with the 45 P67 lens but I can't think of any other obvious performance issues. Well, a bit of barrel distortion with the FA 35.

But DigiLloyd has been critical of both the 45mm lenses and not completely positive about the A55 and DFA55, so it looks like we face a more critical judgment when it comes to use on the 645D.

I would surely have liked to see his evaluation of the FA35 and the FA33-55. But I'm new to this forum and to DigiLloyd too, so didn't know he was looking for samples to test.

I am very interested in which lenses are not up to the challenge of the 645D, but even DigiLloyd seems to have contradictory views in different parts of the report, and use in different circumstances. I have more interest in his "real world" use, where he's been less negative, yet more inclined to use small apertures too.