Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
09-26-2011, 05:17 PM   #1

Polaroid Back for 645

I just bought the 645 online and i went ahead and purchased the NPC Polaroid back to go with it...I'm totally new to MF and film photography in general...I thought Polaroids were just for kicks back in the '80s!

Anyways...Where is the best place to order instant film for this...and what kind of film does it take? (are there different kinds of Polaroid film for MF backs?)
Also...I know you cant change film backs in the middle of the roll with the 645 but can you take a few Polaroids and take that back off? Or do you ruin all the insta film by doing that? It would seem like I made a horrible purchase if I have to snap off 15 shots of Polaroid just to be able to load my film. (guess I should have figured this out before I shelled out $65 for the Polaroid back)

As I have not even received the camera or the back in the mail I'm sure I will have more questions when it arrives...Ill try to go through the forjums to find as many answers as I can so I'm not repeating questions already asked..

Thanks

09-27-2011, 12:39 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Congratulations, you've just bought yourself a fine paperweight for 65 bucks. Any Polaroid film you find now for the Polaroid film back will be time expired film packs, that is if you can even find any for your back. Go to eBay and search for "Polaroid SX-70" (for example), you will find people selling film packs that expired in 1977! Well, maybe you will have better luck finding film for your back.
09-27-2011, 04:37 AM   #3

Have a look at Impossible Enschede, NL

The Impossible Project

It is located in the former Polaroid Factory in Europe. They tried to reinvent the old chemistry.

-Linus-

Last edited by -Linus-; 09-27-2011 at 04:43 AM.
09-27-2011, 05:01 AM   #4

Original Poster