05-05-2012, 11:01 AM - 1 Like   #16
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Offtopic slightly http://www.dirtygreet.com/kr.html

05-05-2012, 11:47 AM   #17
Inactive Account

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by atlnq9 Quote
The idiot wants a digital back with no added buttons. What does he want it to have, super intelligence linkage so it automatically knows how he wants the white balance set?
Everything should be handled by (P)rofessional mode, there is no need for other settings or modes, those are just confusing.
05-05-2012, 12:06 PM   #18
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by elliott Quote
Everything should be handled by (P)rofessional mode, there is no need for other settings or modes, those are just confusing.
I shoot everything in fully manual (M) mode, but as a professional I'd never cut town a camera manufacturer for offering automatic settings, which in certain circumstances may be useful...just so they can be turned off when I don't want to use them.
05-05-2012, 12:34 PM - 1 Like   #19
Inactive Account

QuoteOriginally posted by Ryan Tischer Quote
I shoot everything in fully manual (M) mode, but as a professional I'd never cut town a camera manufacturer for offering automatic settings, which in certain circumstances may be useful...just so they can be turned off when I don't want to use them.
Me too, mostly because my most used lenses don't have auto exposure contacts.

I wasn't seriously suggesting anyone should use (P) for everything, that is just one of Ken's wonderful ideas. He often brags about how many of his shots were taken with (P) mode. He is the one who coined it "Professional Mode", even though nearly every true professional recommends against it. Everyone who reads his advice should remember that he makes money from his site, not his photos.

05-05-2012, 02:25 PM   #20
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by JohnBee Quote
You know, sort of like an older wiser version of RiceHigh