Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
05-24-2013, 12:47 PM   #1
Inactive Account

6x7 lenses

I'm new to Pentax with my K-01 ( love the camera, am looking at K5IIs now) and was looking at my local craigslist. There are 2 old 6x7 Pentax (1 prism view, 1 standard view) for sale with 7 lenses. There are six listed: 75mm, 90mm, 105mm, 135mm, 165mm, and 300mm. The poster is looking for $1500 for the 2 cameras, 7 lenses, 2 hard cases, and a lot of accessories. I was wondering 1)if these lenses will work on the 645? 2) if Pentax makes a FF in the coming year or so, would these lenses likely work?

05-24-2013, 12:51 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
Yes, they will work with the proper adapters.
05-24-2013, 01:15 PM   #3
Inactive Account

Original Poster
I guess my next questions are 1) if the lenses are in good working order, are they worth $1500? 2) Is there an adapter for these lenses to K mount? 3) is this foolish to even use these lenses on K mount even if an adapter exists? or is $1500 better spent on K mount lenses? Sorry to ask so many questions. I'm just new to Pentax and there is something about the photos I'm getting out of the K-01 that has just sucked me into the Pentax universe.
05-24-2013, 01:37 PM   #4
Pentaxian

I don't think the lens under 165mm are worth buying for use on APS-C or 35mm. There are many good lenses available that are much smaller and have auto-features. All would be worthwhile on a 645. If the equipment is in decent condition, I think $1500 is a good price.

There are both Pentax and third-party 6X7>K adapters.

05-24-2013, 02:02 PM   #5

Hey Jerome,