Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-07-2014, 07:43 PM   #1

Photos: Albums
645Z in the flesh!

Wow. I finally got a chance to play with a pre-production 645Z. I felt that the ergonomics were great and it fit my hand(s!) well. Because it was a pre-production version, I wasn't allowed to take any photos yet, but is was still a wonderful experience to get the overall 'feel' of the camera. If I was a working pro (which I am not) I don't think I would have much trouble justifying this purchase (if the image quality matches the overall quality of this camera). Dear Santa....

05-07-2014, 07:45 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Didn't they let you take a photo of the camera in your hands ?
05-07-2014, 08:16 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
If I win the lotto I will buy one. I added the Z + all the lenses I want into my bhp basket the other day just for kicks. $20k + shipping + duties + GST
05-07-2014, 09:57 PM   #4
Veteran Member

I keep having this random thought that some fantastically wealthy friend suddenly asks me if there is a camera that I would really like for my birthday...

05-07-2014, 11:02 PM   #5
Veteran Member

@jezza323 -- make it $25K with a good computer & editing software... make it $30K with some lights... as businesses go, it's not a lot of start-up capital. About the same cost as a new car, these days. From here it would be a different question for everyone, depending on your location and specialty -- how long would it take to get the money back?

As for amateurs (like me) -- well, that's a lot of money!
05-07-2014, 11:13 PM   #6
Veteran Member

It would take a while, my total intake from selling shots so far is about $312 over 5 yrs... so thats 320 yrs and 6 months to get to $20k

Already got the editing PC, just need a better monitor, so add that in
05-07-2014, 11:40 PM   #7
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Is there Pentax or Ricoh on the back of the camera?