Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-15-2014, 03:24 PM   #1

Help with 645Z lens selection

Hi People,
I am Haseeb and I live in Dubai,UAE. Just joined the forums.

I am planning to purchase a 645Z as i am visiting USA next month for 7 days. I was using a Canon DSLR EOS 450D but it got stolen and then I had to give my hobby a break,Yeah it was quite a beginners camera and i am also not a professional photographer,, but i do keep on looking for newest technologies to get best results.I was planning to upgrade to higher grade cameras gradually.

So in search for a new camera, I came across the medium formats,,,ended up finding info on Pentax. and I am really impressed as I have seen a lot of reviews of 645 D and also other Pentax Cameras. I was fixated on Hasselblad and PhaseOne for some time ,, but after looking at the price of 645Z, Pentax snapped me out of it

My problem is that I am not able to figure out what lenses are compatible with 645Z ?? the Canon I was only using the Kit lens, but I am really wanting to go in depth now and explore my hobby. So when I am buying the 645Z so i also want to buy some lenses too,
I want you to help me with listing down the best lenses for all purposes... as I love to shoot portraits,, landscapes,, i go to sports events, I attend a lot of weddings and parties too...and then I also like to shoot the closeups ....

If my research is not wrong, for all of the above I would require Wide Angle Primes, Zoom and Macro... but what are the best ones in each category for 645Z.

So I will be waiting for your response... I would want the lenses with the widest and fixed aperture,
If you have any suggestions and recommendations, so plz mention...Thanks.

Haseeb.

07-15-2014, 05:30 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Take a look at this post:
https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/29-welcomes-introductions/268120-pentax-6...ml#post2878255

Adam