Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 3 Likes Search this Thread
02-16-2015, 01:02 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
Trying to stay Pentax & need help please?

Hey fellow Pentaxians,
I've been shooting K-mount DSLRs for almost two years now. In school I started out with a 2 Nikon 35mm bodies, my second semester I bought a Hasselblad 500cm & a Sinar F1. The thing was that campus only offered two film classes. Now I have transferred to a campus that offers several more film classes and I had already let the Nikons and Hasselblad go. I've grown to miss film and now have the opportunity to take more classes, but I don't want to do so in all large format. Being I shoot Pentax digital bodies I've decided pick up a LX and MX in the near future for the fall semester and I'm wondering about what Pentax medium format body to roll with. I know more about 645s than 6x7/67s but, I'm more attracted to the 67&67ii for certain reasons: size&build.
So my questions to you are:

Which is more reliable 645 or 67/67ii?

Is it possible to get a 67/67ii repaired if need be?

Or would it be better to just return to Hasselblad?

What I would like to accomplish is a complete Pentax setup.
For now I'm pretty much there digitally minus FF body & 1 or 2 lenses.
Thank you so much!

Last edited by Trudger1272; 02-16-2015 at 01:49 AM.
02-16-2015, 07:10 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I have a 645n and a 67ii. They are both as "pro" as it gets. You would really have to mistreat it to need a repair.

Keep in mind that with the digital 645s, there are likely new and improved lenses available for that system. And if anything can make a 645 kit feel compact, it is the 67 ii!

Really, they're both wonderful with great lenses.
02-16-2015, 07:24 AM   #3
Veteran Member

You can find a good camera in any format. Find your format before you invest heavily. Try them all before you settle for one.
02-16-2015, 07:24 AM   #4

Original Poster