Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-25-2015, 10:16 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Building up a lens collection for the Pentax 645Z

Hello, I am a sculptor and photographer who is slowly building up a lens arsenal to use in the near future with the Pentax 645Z.
I do print big so I wanted to go the MF route and decided on the Pentax with its Sony sensor and its great malleable files. Also because the camera doesn't seem to be so intimidating in use as other MF cameras. And the price of cource!
Thanks to the great information recources of this site and other sites as well, (I do post regularly on FM and Getdpi mainly in the Sony A7r threads, because that is the camera I am using at the moment)
I already started to buy some lenses for it. It is remarkable for how relatively little money one can by these lenses if one searches well.

On the way are:
SMC Pentax-D FA 645 55mm F2.8 AL [IF] SDM AW
SMC Pentax 645 LS 75mm F2.8
SMC Pentax-A 645 80-160mm F4.5
SMC Pentax-A 645 200mm F4

and I will pick up this weekend near Brussels three other lenses:
SMC Pentax-A 645 35mm F3.5
SMC Pentax-FA 645 45-85mm F4.5
SMC Pentax-FA 645 85-160mm F4.5

Because it was a good deal I have now the 85-160 in A an FA. Interesting to see the differences, if any.
There are still a few second hand lenses on my wish list the 120 macro and 150mm but they are not very hard to come by.
The new 28-45 is of course on my wishlist but will be out of reach for a while.

So I am really exited but will need a little more patience.
In the meantime I keep looking at your beautiful images although I must say the images thread is not hyper activ.
Really hope to see some more images soon

Michiel

Last edited by sculptormic; 03-25-2015 at 02:28 PM.
03-25-2015, 10:28 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
and they say the European economy is struggling....