Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 18 Likes Search this Thread
04-11-2016, 06:18 PM   #61
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by TonyW Quote
Just a thank you from me for the work you have put into producing these. As a 645z newbie I am finding my way around and of course lens testing and comparisons very valuable particularly with a real subject - although I still like to see test charts as well .

Selecting a few of the files I see something a little strange when opening in ACR i.e. they are inverted, something I have never seen before (see attached). Well of course from each of our perspectives (You Australia and me UK) we are upside down and surprisingly neither of us has fallen of the world yet , so this is probably down to that and of course water circulating round the plug hole in opposite directions .

Obviously not a real problem but honestly this is how the images appears for me.
A clever Aussie joke, methinks.

04-12-2016, 03:11 AM   #62
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
Yes, that's it exactly Mike. A deliberate and extremely witty joke and not merely a dunderheaded blunder on my part...
04-12-2016, 03:09 PM   #63
Pentaxian

I received an update saying "order shipping soon"...this is getting exciting...ok, not really.

"Dear MikeSF,
Your Ricoh Imaging USA order, #XXXXXX, has shipped!
"

Last edited by mikeSF; 04-13-2016 at 06:38 AM.
04-14-2016, 05:50 AM   #64

I'm new to the Pentax system so please excuse my ignorance on this matter.

Is this new 35mm lens weather sealed like Pentax's other recent 645 offerings. If not I wonder why they didn't do it.

04-14-2016, 09:02 AM   #65
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by Dogs857 Quote
I'm new to the Pentax system so please excuse my ignorance on this matter.

Is this new 35mm lens weather sealed like Pentax's other recent 645 offerings. If not I wonder why they didn't do it.
no it is not a WR lens. That woulda been nice.