Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-22-2017, 07:42 AM   #1

Need help - Manual settings

Hi all,

I am new here and just started to use medium film camera. Today is a day I did receive my P645 and just trying to figure out how it is working on Manual mode. I am not sure if this working properly but I might be wrong.

1. Example I set ISO 200 ( will be using Fuji 400h and I love overexposed film) and I will adjust F stops by hand not auto. My concern is how can I get shurret speed? On the camera I can change M 250 and next is 60 and thats all I have attached photos for better view. Sorry if this question is so stupid I'm just learning...

2. Also I have no clear idea when to use +-EF. I understand that this is for underexposing or overexposing the film. But if I set ISO 200 for 400 film do I need to set up these EF to overexpose the film?

Many thanks!

---------- Post added 09-22-17 at 08:40 AM ----------

It seamed did not worked because film wasn't loaded. I loaded film and it is working now.
My only question is regarding those +- EF's.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
IPhone SE  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
IPhone SE  Photo 
09-22-2017, 09:55 AM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I believe that using + or - EF is to adjust the exposure for individual frames where the subject matter could fool the meter into under- or over-exposing.
09-22-2017, 11:02 AM - 1 Like   #3
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Mada Quote
2. Also I have no clear idea when to use +-EF. I understand that this is for underexposing or overexposing the film. But if I set ISO 200 for 400 film do I need to set up these EF to overexpose the film?
If you consistently want to over-expose (I guess you are talking about B&W) then set your film speed to a lower value than it really is; like you say, ISO 200 for 400 film.