Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-20-2018, 08:29 AM   #1

645Z not working with LR tether Plug In

Hi Everybody,
I've been shooting tethered for a couple of years now in my studio using the Lightroom Plug in and never had a problem.
In the past few days I can`t manage to make it work anymore and I keep getting the "camera not found message".
The plug in once downloaded it self install and I can see it in the LR plug in manager as "ACTIVE"
I`ve upgraded the 645z firmware to 1.30
I have a mac pro with High Sierra 10.13.6 installed.
The same camera with te same cable works on a friend of mine PC...so can't be a cable or USB port connection on the camera.
And finally - to make the issue even more complicated - Lightroom has no problem working with my Canon so can't be a USB port issue on the Mac either.

I suspect at this point to be a firmware/OS/plug in issue, anybody experienced the same issue or has a suggestion on how to fix this?
Needless to say that I've tried to uninstall and install the plug in several times.

Thank you for your help

Roberto

10-21-2018, 01:16 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Try reloading the Pentax tethering in the Lightroom Plug-in Manager. See Attached.
Attached Images

10-21-2018, 09:54 AM   #3
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Is the camera otherwise detected by the computer? If not, try a different USB port.

Steve
10-23-2018, 12:43 AM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by fwbigd Quote
Try reloading the Pentax tethering in the Lightroom Plug-in Manager. See Attached.
Hi
I've tried that a couple of times....still not working.

Thx

Roberto

---------- Post added 10-23-18 at 12:49 AM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by stevebrot Quote
Is the camera otherwise detected by the computer? If not, try a different USB port.

Steve
Hi Steve,