Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
01-28-2019, 05:09 PM   #1

Pentax 67II

Hey there,

First time posting here. I'm a young photographer who's just purchased a Pentax 67II online but am stumped upon receiving it. The exposure comp and metering mode selector are nowhere to be found. What do I make of this? Photo attached below.

P.S. I am a newbie, so answers in layman's terms are very appreciated.

Thanks for the help

Attached Images

01-28-2019, 05:22 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forum.

That's certainly odd. I thought you should be seeing this:

Last edited by MarkJerling; 01-28-2019 at 05:28 PM.
01-28-2019, 05:25 PM - 1 Like   #3
Veteran Member

the prism is removable, and it seems you have a standard, non-metered prism on your camera.

EDIT: Here: https://www.keh.com/shop/pentax-67-ae-pentaprism-finder-67ii-664531.html
01-28-2019, 07:09 PM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by abruzzi Quote
the prism is removable, and it seems you have a standard, non-metered prism on your camera.

EDIT: Here: Pentax AE Pentaprism 67II Finder at KEH Camera
Thanks for the quick reply. Realized this after doing more research and am now wondering whether it's worth the upgrade to the AE prism, considering a number of the camera's functions are only possible with it. Would love an opinion, if you've got one.

Thanks so much

01-28-2019, 07:56 PM   #5
Veteran Member