Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 42 Likes Search this Thread
10-30-2020, 09:58 AM   #1

Landscape lenses for 645z

Hi everyone, I'm a landscape photographer that is considering a move from Canon to Pentax. I currently shoot with the 5DSR, which is an amazing camera, but has its limitations. After renting a 645z, I'm hooked! I rented the camera with the 28-45 f4.5 lens, which was super sharp and amazing all around. It's also spendy and heavy.

I was looking into other lenses which would be ideal for landscapes, and have a reputation for being extremely sharp, excellent color, and have overall excellent quality. Based on my own research, and the lens reviews on this site, it seems like the 35mm 3.5 and 55mm 2.8. Also, despite the cost, the 90mm 2.8 seems impressive.

With a focus on landscape photography, what lenses do people recommend?

Read more at: Landscape lenses for 645z - PentaxForums.com

10-30-2020, 11:29 AM - 1 Like   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I'm extremely happy with the 35mm f/3.5 and it gets the most use. I have the other two (55 and 90) but the 35mm is the one that seems to spark joy.
10-30-2020, 11:45 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by ProfessorBuzz Quote
I'm extremely happy with the 35mm f/3.5 and it gets the most use. I have the other two (55 and 90) but the 35mm is the one that seems to spark joy.
ProfessorBuzz which version of the 35mm 3.5 do you own?
10-30-2020, 11:59 AM - 1 Like   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by daveburdickphoto Quote
After renting a 645z, I'm hooked! I rented the camera with the 28-45 f4.5 lens, which was super sharp and amazing all around. It's also spendy and heavy.