Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 6 Likes Search this Thread
12-08-2013, 09:49 PM   #1
Unregistered User

Which tripod to get

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

I had a Hama tripod which broke too easily. I am now looking for something more durable, stable, and allowing of vertical shots in a painless way. Anyone knows of any worthy candidates?

BTW: I am no pro and there is a limit to how much I will be willing to pay for my equipment.

Last edited by Unregistered User; 12-08-2013 at 09:56 PM.
12-08-2013, 10:07 PM   #2
Veteran Member

I have a Bogen, but will upgrade to Really Right Stuff(RRS)in the spring. I'll do it right the first time and get out of the way instead of buying numerous brands and ending up spending the same.
12-08-2013, 10:18 PM   #3
Unregistered User

QuoteOriginally posted by tabl10s Quote
I have a Bogen, but will upgrade to Really Right Stuff(RRS)in the spring. I'll do it right the first time and get out of the way instead of buying numerous brands and ending up spending the same.
RRS...is that a trademark?

I have the impression that Manfrotto is the only reputable manufacturer.
12-08-2013, 10:19 PM   #4
Yos
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
What camera and what lens(es) do you have?
Will make it easier to help us recommend which tripod you should buy as there is a tripod jungle out there

12-08-2013, 10:26 PM   #5
Unregistered User

QuoteOriginally posted by Yos Quote
What camera and what lens(es) do you have?
Will make it easier to help us recommend which tripod you should buy as there is a tripod jungle out there
I have a Kr and will soon be getting a K5ii. The heaviest lenses that I will be using are my Sigma 10-20 and Tamron 90.
12-08-2013, 10:51 PM   #6
Site Supporter
Site Supporter