Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-04-2010, 09:38 AM   #1

The software that came with my k-x :"Digital Camera Utility 4". What is it?

The software that came with my k-x :"Digital Camera Utility 4". What is it? Is it just another photo-editing program, or is it something with specific functions required to operate the k-x?
Or may I as well use a regular program. I'm a beginner and not an advanced photographer... So far I've liked to use Faststone Image Viewer....

05-04-2010, 09:48 AM - 1 Like   #2
Pentaxian

Let me google that for you
05-04-2010, 10:19 AM   #3

cool

QuoteOriginally posted by deadwolfbones Quote
that was so cool
05-04-2010, 10:37 AM   #4
Senior Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by keithlester Quote
that was so cool
No, it wasn't cool.

05-04-2010, 10:46 AM   #5
Senior Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Esp1Holm Quote
The software that came with my k-x :"Digital Camera Utility 4". What is it? Is it just another photo-editing program, or is it something with specific functions required to operate the k-x?
Or may I as well use a regular program. I'm a beginner and not an advanced photographer... So far I've liked to use Faststone Image Viewer....
The software is basically image editing software. With some camera models (perhaps all?) it lets you shoot tethered to a computer. You do not need to even load the software onto your computer if you don't want to. Faststone is an excellent viewer and reasonably good editor. There are other very good free editors as well. Raw Therapee and Paint.net are two that come to mind.
05-04-2010, 10:51 AM   #6
Ira
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
TEACH ME HOW!!!!!!!!!!

(PM please?)
05-04-2010, 11:27 AM   #7

hah, that google thing gets sooo overused....
05-04-2010, 11:47 AM   #8
Ira
Inactive Account

QuoteOriginally posted by Perrumpo Quote
hah, that google thing gets sooo overused....