Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-09-2010, 05:08 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Red, yellow, and black blinking colors in review pics can't find anything about this.

This is my first post as a newbie I've been lerking for about two months trying learn about the pentax camers and it's helped me to decide on the K-x. I'm new to the DSLR experience and have a lot to learn so here's my question: some of my pics have blinking colors of either red, black or yellow and I can't find anything in the manual about what it is. I think it must have something to do exposures?? If it is an exposure problem please help. I'm still trying to understand f-stops, appertures, ISO to name a few, but if any one can get me a little it will sure help. Bobby

05-09-2010, 05:42 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Bobby,

The best book I have ever seen by far for beginners is the pocketable
"National Geographic Photographer's Field Guide" by Albert Moldvay.

I don't know if it is still published but it is a gem.

My copy is from 1961 but all the vital information for understanding the picture taking process is there in simple language even though that was well before digital cameras.

It may very well have been updated by now.

Try this:
http://shop.nationalgeographic.com/ngs/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=59...navAction=jump

Mickey
05-09-2010, 06:13 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
It's the camera's warning for bright and dark areas. Page 203 of the manual tells you how to turn it on and off for "playback", when you're looking at the photos you've already taken. Page 144 tells you how to turin it on and off in Live View. Page 249 tells you how to turn it on and off for "instant review", the image that shows on the display right after you've taken each photo.