Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-04-2010, 08:33 PM   #1

What Now?? Lens Question Pentax K2000

I purchased the Pentax K2000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 DA L and 50-200mm f/4-5.6 ED Lenses.

I also own the fixed lens camera-Nikon P90 with a 24x optical wide-angle (35mm equivalent focal length: 26-624mm) Zoom-Nikkor ED glass lens.

What I need to know is what other lenses I will need to do macro and to do landscape photography?

I am really a newbie since it seemed like the Nikon P90 camera did it all but my Photography teacher said otherwise.

My question is do I need to purchase any additional lens to get complete macro to landscape telephoto coverage with my new Pentax K2000?

I am really confused.
Thanks in advance!

06-04-2010, 08:53 PM   #2

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by llwil2003 Quote
I purchased the Pentax K2000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 DA L and 50-200mm f/4-5.6 ED Lenses.

What I need to know is what other lenses I will need to do macro and to do landscape photography?
Right now you most likely don't need any more lenses. The two lenses you have cover a decent amount of the focal length spectrum. Until you know what other capabilities you need from your lens, I would recommend learning what you like to shoot with your camera. If you figure out something that you need a shorter or longer focal length for, then you'll know what to buy or you will be able to ask a more specific question to get suggestions.