Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-23-2010, 08:06 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photo resolution Problems

Hi all,

Newbie checking in!!

I'd greatly appreciate if someone could help me solve photo resolution problems/issues I'm currently experiencing. I purchased the K-7 about a month ago and things have been going great and I'm extremely happy with the camera. Although my primary purpose for the camera is for personal use, I also looked forward to utilizing the camera in work applications being that I am a licenced realtor.

Part of my job requires me to take quality photographs of properties that I have listed For Sale. My problem has been in uploading my photos to my brokerage and local real estate board for processing.

I have been taking the photos in jpeg format which is what my board has requested. The pictures have been shot primarily at 10 or 14 million pixels resolution. After taking the pics the photos are brilliant and crystal clear on my camera rear display. However after i send them on to my board for processing or my brokerage, the photos are displayed in very poor quality. Extremely grainy no matter what film speed the pictures were taken at. This is quite frustrating. There probably a simple answer to this. I know that it is possible to upload high quality/resolution images to my board system because I've seen other realtor images of high quality on the system.

I've tried many things to solve the problem with no success. I.E. sending the photos in smaller sizes and at different pixel resolutions. I have been using adobe photoshop starter kit to organize and transfer my images to my local board.

I'm stumped! not sure what to do. I was going to try raw format but I've been told that jpeg is the way to go for real estate processing.

hope someone can enlighten me,

JohnAllan

06-23-2010, 09:23 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
I have no idea what "real estate processing" is.