Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-12-2010, 09:58 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
english meaning help

Hi, i want to know if saying "subsurface introspective" is correcto in english, is for a series of macro pictures, and i want to know if it makes sense, thanks...

07-12-2010, 10:08 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Can you give the sentence that you are going to use that phrase in?

It sounds a bit like snobby artist jargon. I'm not quite sure what you intend to mean...but I don't do macro, so maybe I'm missing the requisite domain knowledge.
07-12-2010, 10:11 AM   #3

Original Poster
well, im an artist and im setting up a macro set, im spanish so i want to know if that phrase is correct on its own:

subsurface introspective
07-12-2010, 10:16 AM   #4
Pentaxian

I've been an artist longer than I've been a photographer, and I've never heard that phrase before. Typing it into Google (with quotes to make sure it only hits on the exact phrase) turns up zero hits. So I'm guessing that whatever the meaning you have in mind, that is *not* the correct English phrase. Could you explain what it is supposed to mean?

07-12-2010, 10:21 AM   #5

Original Poster
for me (in a spanish way of thinking, but going to an english target) means that the set is a personal aproach to whats on a macro level... ive done the google stuff too before posting here, and i thought, well, at last is an original phrase, but, is it correct? will it sound ok to english people?
07-12-2010, 10:42 AM   #6
Ira
Inactive Account

En Ingles, no.

Quien puede entenderlo?
07-12-2010, 10:43 AM   #7

Original Poster
para mi tiene sentido, es como introspectiva de lo oculto, lo que no se ve a simpel vista
07-12-2010, 10:48 AM   #8
Pentaxian