Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-20-2010, 11:15 PM   #1

I have a question?

Hi.
I have a question and I know it may seem like a silly question, but I was wondering if anyone could help me figure this out. This is more a computer question rather than a photography question, I guess.

I noticed when I take a photo and look in the property values on my computer for that particular photo, it gives all the information about the camera and settings I used on that photo, which is great. However, as soon as I take the photo into an editing program and modify the image, for example rotate the image and save it, all the camera specs in the property values disappear. For the life of me I can't figure out how to keep them in there for future reference.

I would really like to keep the camera specs and settings in the property values of the photos for future reference, as I'm new to DSLR photography and find this useful. I do understand I can make certain changes to the photograph within the camera, but I'm wondering how to stop this when taking it into another program on my computer.

Anyone have any ideas? I use Windows Vista, if that's any help?

Sorry if I have posted in the wrong part of the forum.

Thanks in advance.

I might add I am totally amazed at the wealth of information on this forum. I've been stuck here reading threads for days and have yet to get into taking many photos with my new K-x.

Last edited by Kimbolina; 07-20-2010 at 11:28 PM.
07-20-2010, 11:28 PM   #2

Photos: Albums
What program are you using when you view the photograph information (known as exif data). What program are you using to edit it? And in what program do you try to look at the exif information again?

The information is likely still there, so no worries.
07-20-2010, 11:32 PM   #3
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums